~JOYRIDE K9 *REMOTE* K9NW EDUCATION~

Tagged: ,

Viewing 44 reply threads
  • Author
      Linda Bath
      Participant

Hello all! Molly and I have been participating in NW for about 6 years. She has received her NWI & NWII. We have tried for our NW3, which was a very educational experience. I am excited to be participating in this class to go back and re-visit and learn from the ground up. When we first started NW Molly had a beautiful alert and loved the game. I think she still loves the game, but we have become too serious and developed a few bad habits. (All in my handling skills!!!) The last year Molly had an ACL surgery, which she is still recovering from. Still needs to build muscle, but her overall attitude has improved immensely. Molly has been seen actually playing with other dogs! Before she was Miss grouchy girl. I hate to think how long she has been in pain.
      I am still working on rewarding faster so that Molly doesn’t paw.
      Along that line, also giving Molly the confidence to believe in herself.
      I am still learning air current and how to be a better support for Molly.
      So much more will unfold as we move forward.

So happy the Alaska crew is here! Welcome back Linda & Molly! ๐Ÿ™‚

Kimberly Buchanan
      Joyride K9 Dog Training

Linda Bath
      Participant

So happy to be here!

Linda Bath
      Participant

Finally found a videographer! Whoops, should have watched the other videos first. Looks like I made the same mistake Gina made. It was fun and educational.

I have to say before I started classes from you last winter; I didn’t ever have a plan in place when we did a search. Barely considered wind, temperature, etc. With that said, This first lesson has three separate goals. All were done back to back. The temperature was 28degrees with incredible wind.