~JOYRIDE K9 *REMOTE* K9NW EDUCATION~

NW502: Sue & Blackie NW2 (Mix breed, CA)

Tagged: ,

Viewing 47 reply threads
  • Author
      Kimberly Buchanan
      Keymaster

Welcome back Sue & Blackie! 🙂

Kimberly Buchanan
        Joyride K9 Dog Training

Kimberly Buchanan
        Keymaster

Hi Sue – I know you’re back from Michigan now – looking forward to hearing what you want to work on with Blackie! So sorry that your first note went into cyberspace. But now you’re back and I’m sure rarin’ to go! 😀

Kimberly Buchanan
          Joyride K9 Dog Training

Susanne Howarth
          Participant

Yup, I arrived home late last night, and BOY! Was there ever a doggy celebration when the girls realized that not only was I back (after being gone FOREVER, they said!), but I even brought their favorite French friends with me. YAY!

Anyhow… yes, let me see what I need to say about Blackie and our challenges. Blackie and I have been doing nose work for approximately 5 years now, although we really only started getting serious about it ~3 years ago. Since that time, she’s done very well: she achieved her NW2 a little over a year ago and has since competed in 3 NW3 trials, coming VERY close to titling a couple of times. She’s also had good luck getting into trials, and will be competing in the upcoming Reno NW3 trial; 2 ESTs in Salem, Oregon (L1E and L2I); and possibly yet another NW3 in Salem in June. (She’s #11 on the wait list for that one.)