~JOYRIDE K9 *REMOTE* K9NW EDUCATION~

NW201: Terry & Taku (Klee Kai, Alaska)

Viewing 46 reply threads
  • Author
      Terry Wright and Kai
      Participant

Hi Guys,
        Taku and I are working on passing the NW Trial next month.
        We can use all the help we can get ๐Ÿ™‚
        I’ve never taken an online class.
        Thanks! Terry and Taku

I’d like to add that Taku and I have been working in NW for about 3 – 4 years.
        Taku is 14 and has lost his hearing or at least most of it. And he is environmentally challenged.

One thing we need to work on is vehicles and I know we will get to that, just wanted to say up front that is one of our problem areas.

We went to one NW2 Trial this last spring and only passed the interior element but he did great on that one getting a pronounced ๐Ÿ™‚ He peed in the exterior element, the other two… containers and vehicles it was handler errors ๐Ÿ™

This is one activity that Taku and I can play in together, even tho he is dog reactive. He has come a long way since participating in this sport ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Terry Wright

Kimberly Buchanan
        Keymaster

Welcome Terry! I’ve edited your header and put your post under the GOLD student forums. All your videos and lesson responses will go here in the “reply” window below. What breed is Taku? I’ll add that information for you. I used to know a lovely Siberian named Taku, many years ago. ๐Ÿ™‚

Kimberly Buchanan
          Joyride K9 Dog Training

Terry Wright and Kai
            Participant

Oh sorry, Taku is an Alaskan Klee Kai.

I just signed up earlier today as I was in the hospital yesterday.
              I hope this doesn’t put me behind to much.
              Thanks

Terry Wright

Kimberly Buchanan
            Keymaster

I think you’ll be fine, Terry! Especially with Deb’s help. ๐Ÿ™‚

Your first lesson is up so whenever you get to it, please post it here and I will review. Have fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

Kimberly Buchanan
              Joyride K9 Dog Training

Terry Wright and Kai